top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren Tang

Pearl Yukiko!

Updated: Aug 25, 2023


Have you ever had trouble as a dancer to find clothes that fit you that are also fashionable and comfortable at the same time? Well, I know the perfect store for you! It's Pearl Yukiko! You may have seen their clothes modeled by many of the famous dancers such as Autumn Miller, Sophia Lucia, Jordyn Jones, Mia Diaz, Kaylee Quinn, and more! I originally found out about their clothing line through Instagram as many of these famous dancers had been modeling their clothes! For the longest time I had been wanting to buy their clothes as they have an online store, but I was never quite sure about the sizing. So then one day I found out about their new store that was opening in LA and I knew that I needed to go there! So since I was going to be in LA about 1 week after it had officially opened, I begged my parents to take me there, as I'd been telling them about it for months!


So when we were in LA, we had one day where we were heading to San Diego which was on the way there. It took quite a while to get there, about 1 1/2 hrs to 2hrs to get there due to traffic. As LA traffic is quite difficult to navigate through especially on the highways. Anyways, once I got there I wasn't sure if I was in the right place as it's in a building complex area when finally I saw the Pearl Yukiko Sign on the door, and I was super ecstatic! Once we finally went into the store I saw tons of clothes just like the ones online that were super cute and fashionable! They had multiple Cali clothes like shorts, crop tops, kimonos, sweaters, swimsuits, and more!


While we were there we met Maddie, who is the sister to the designer. Maddie was super helpful and kind, and if you ever go there you will see the photos taken by an Instax camera on their wall! If you look closely enough, you might see my picture there, as Maddie told me that I could pick out an outfit that I liked there and have my picture taken to be put on the wall. After that I was able to sign it with my name, and she later forwarded the picture to her sister where she posted it on Instagram! I was super excited, as it's always been my dream to be featured on Pearl Yukiko's Instagram! Thank you once again, to Maddie and the Pearl Yukiko team for posting the picture on Instagram and for making super cute and fashionable clothes for dancers!


Also, as for sizing the size chart on their website is very accurate and I finally found a swimsuit that was my favourite colour, size, and pattern! Additionally, many of their items are one size fits all such as their kimonos and shorts, as they were going for a similar idea to Brandy and Melville but with tween/teen sizing. However, for some of the more specific items, there are different sizes, so be aware of that when ordering online!


After my experience at Pearl Yukiko I would definitely go there again, and will be buying more clothes from there online! Thank you to Pearl Yukiko for an amazing experience, and I would definitely recommend anyone looking for cute clothes, be sure to check them out (info is down below)! :)


Here are some pictures of the outfits from Pearl Yukiko that I tried on at the store that are available online and in store!



Note (*update July 30th, 2020): Pearl Yukiko has now changed its name to Chelsea B. Dance

Here is the link to the website: chelseabdance.com

Here is the link to their Instagram page: instagram.com/chelseabdancewear/

Facebook Page: www.facebook.com/

Address: 27515 Ynez Rd, Temecula, CA 92591


1 view0 comments
bottom of page